The People


Dr Dougald O'Reilly
The Australian National University

Mr Darryl Collins

Ms Joyce Clark
Friends of Khmer Culture

Mr Kong Vireak
National Museum of Cambodia

Dr Hang Poeu
APSARA Authority

Mr Im Sokrithy

APSARA Authority

Dr Bong Sovath
Royal University of Fine Arts, Phnom Penh

Mr Prak Sonnara 
Ministry of Culture and Fine Arts, Phnom Penh

Dr Nancy Beavan
Univerity of Otago

Prof. Bion Griffin
University of Hawaii


Mr Kent Davis
DatAsia Inc.

Dr Neil Brodie

Stanford University

Mdm Chau Sun Kerya
APSARA Authority

Khuon Khun-Neay
APSARA Authority

Prof. Richard Leventhal
Penn Cultural Heritage Center

Prof. Richard MacKay AM 

Godden Mackay Logan Pty Ltd/La Trobe University

Dr John Miksic
University of Singapore

Prof. Miriam Stark
University of Hawai'i

Mr  Simon Warrack
Stone Conservator/ICCROM consultant

Prof. Nancy C. Wilkie

Carleton College

Dr Timothy Winter

University of New South Wales

Terressa Davis
Lawyers Committee for Cultural Heritage Preservation


Dr Michael Dega
SCS Hawai'i
Professor Michael Tolman
Cornell University
Bion Griffin
University of Hawaii
Dr. Pierre-Yves Manguin
École Francais d’Extreme Orient
Associate Professor John Miksic
Asia Research Institute and the University of Singapore
Professor Ian Glover
University College, London
His Excellency, Son Soubert
Member of the Constitutional Council of Cambodia
His Excellency, Vann Molyvann
Special and Permanent Envoy to HRH King Nordom Sihanouk
Dr. Ang Choulean
Royal University of Fine Arts, Cambodia
Dr. Michael Vickery
Independent Scholar
Prof. Charles Higham
University of Otago/Cambridge University


Country Manager: Un Moninita
Founder: Dr Dougald O’Reilly 


Dr Georgie Lloyd 2009/10 (University of Sydney)
Mr Lay Vicheka (Royal University of Law and Economics)

Dr Martin Polkinghorne -2008/09 (University of Sydney)
Ms Chriss Walwork (Australian National University)
Mr Luke Benbow (University of Sydney)
Ms Ngaire Richards (University of Sydney)
Ms Laura Warne (Cambridge University)
Dr Mitch Hendrickson (University of Sydney/ University of Calgary)
Ms Anna Biggs (University of Sydney)


Project Manager
Ms Terressa Davis

Project Supervisor

Mr Lay Vicheka

2009 Interns

Ms Janice Berg
Ms Melody Botha
Ms Savannah Bryant
Ms Hannah Clancy
Ms Michelle DeFreese
Ms Elizabeth Ford
Ms Erin Elizabeth Gilliland
Ms Meredith Leep
Ms Katherine H. Maas
Mr Thomas Mitchell Metcalf
Ms Anna Pioreck
Ms Jordan Quinley
Ms Julie Schutte
Ms Rachel Shuffield
Ms Rachel Smith
Ms Lyssa Stapleton
Ms Deirdre Sweeney
Ms Gina Tran
Ms Lauren Trice
Ms Alia Wallace
Mr Laith Zayadine
Ms Erin Linn

2008 Interns

Ms Kelly Christian (University of Georgia)
Mr Alex White (University of Georgia)
Ms Rachel Hoerman (University of Hawaii-Manoa)
Ms Maryum Jordan (Harvard University)


Mr Chhunhour Chau
Mr Graeme Patterson
Mr Chhun Tang
Ms Alsion Carter
Ms Lyndsey Callahan
Ms Alice Yao

We are grateful to Gordon Candelin and MetaHeavies for web design of the former site.



Bodhi Tree Foundation
Ms Elizabeth Gilgan
Mr Kent Davis
Mr Henry Hoerl
Far Horizons Travel
Dr Dougald O'Reilly
Ms Joyce Clark
Prof. Michael Tomlan
Friends of Khmer Culture


Tourism Cares
Fonds Familie von Beek
United States Ambassador's Fund for Cultural Preservation
Friends of Khmer Culture
Anderson Rogers Foundation
Lonely Planet Publications
Silver Heritage Co. Ltd.
Ms Carol Bartz
ANZ Royal Bank
Foreign Correspondents Club of Cambodia
Mr Robert Cook
Mr Robert Brown
Mr Henry Hoerl
Ms Joyce Clark
Robert and Regina Davis
Ms Elizabeth Gilgan
ICAN International School
Far Horizons
Art Asia Press

"...the most effective measure now would be to sign more bilateral agreements with countries that are under assault from the antiquities trade..." - Roger Atwood.

Buy Wrath of the Phantom Army


Support Heritage Watch

Supporters of Heritage Watch

Journey into the heart of history... FRIENDS OF KHMER CULTURE, Inc. . Handy Ventilator . post . Bruno Söhnle Damenuhren